Phoenix Preview

2019/2020 Phear the Phoenix Predictions

It’s time to make some predictions ahead of the official arrival of the college basketball season.

It should be an interesting season in the Horizon League, especially looking at the teams that should finish behind Wright State in the 2nd through 8th positions.  Green Bay has been picked to finish anywhere from 3rd (CBS Sports) to 7th (Northern Kentucky Tribune) this pre-season.

With that said, here are some predictions that are sure to go wrong:

 

Green Bay record prediction: 20-11 overall, 12-6 Horizon League

 

Phear The Phoenix Horizon League prediction:

  1. Wright State (14-4)
  2. UIC (12-6)
  3. Green Bay (12-6)
  4. Northern Kentucky (11-7)
  5. Youngstown State (10-8)
  6. Oakland (10-8)
  7. Milwaukee (7-11)
  8. Detroit Mercy (7-11)
  9. IUPUI (5-13)
  10. Cleveland State (2-16)

 

Green Bay computer predictions: 

18-13 overall, 11-7 Horizon League (Bart Torvik)

14-17 overall, 9-9 Horizon League (KenPom)

 

Phear the Phoenix game by game predictions:

 

Wed. Nov. 6 at Purdue (KenPom win chance: 2%)    L

Sat Nov. 9 UW-STOUT  (100%)  W

Wed. Nov. 13 at New Mexico (15%)  L

Thu. Nov. 21 at Wisconsin (7%) L

Mon. Nov. 25 CAL STATE NORTHRIDGE (59%) W

Tue. Nov. 26 COLGATE (43%) W

Sat. Nov. 30 at Montana State (53%) W

Wed. Dec. 4 at Xavier (4%)  L

Sat. Dec. 7 at Eastern Illinois (49%)  W

Tue. Dec. 10 at UCF (18%)  L

Sat. Dec. 14 EVANSVILLE (57%)  W

Wed Dec. 18 CONCORDIA UNIV. CHICAGO (100%) W

Sat. Dec. 21 at Northern Illinois (27%) W

Sat. Dec. 28 at Wright State* (18%) L

Mon. Dec. 30 at Northern Kentucky* (24%) L

Fri. Jan. 3 UIC* (48%) W

Sun. Jan. 5 IUPUI* (71%) W

Sat. Jan. 11 MILWAUKEE* (70%) W

Thu. Jan. 16 OAKLAND* (61%) W

Sat. Jan. 18 DETROIT MERCY* (73%) W

Thu. Jan. 23 at Cleveland State* (65%) W

Sat. Jan. 25 at Youngstown State* (41%) L

Fri. Jan. 31 NORTHERN KENTUCKY* (48%) W

Sun. Feb. 2 WRIGHT STATE* (39%) L

Thu. Feb. 6 at IUPUI* (47%) W

Sat. Feb. 8 at UIC* (25%) L

Sat. Feb. 15 at Milwaukee* (45%) W

Fri. Feb. 21 at Detroit Mercy* (49%) W

Sun. Feb. 23 at Oakland* (36%) L

Thu. Feb. 27 YOUNGSTOWN STATE* (66%) W

Sat. Feb. 29 CLEVELAND STATE* (85%) W

 

 

 

Categories: Phoenix Preview

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s